The Pakistan women cricket team represents Pakistan in international women’s cricket. One of eight teams taking part in the ICC Women’s Championship, the team is organize by the Pakistan. Cricket is very famous in all over Pakistan. In fact cricket is spread Worldwide and it is famous in many countries of the World.
History of Cricket
The first match was played in 13th century when a group of sailors gathered to play in Western India. Within nearly three centuries cricket is changed very much.

Pakistan gained the status of test cricket in 1952. Pakistan records their first win in 1954. Cricket is played between two teams having 11 players for each team. Normally, the length of pitch is 22 yards.

Two set of three sticks, known as wicket are set at each end of the pitch. There are two innings in a match. The team bat first will then ball. In one day cricket there are 50 overs while in T20 cricket there are 20 overs.

Pakistan Women Cricket Team History
Pakistan women Cricket made its one day international (ODI) debut in early 1997. The Pakistani women played their first match against New Zealand. In 1997, women cricket team of Pakistan played world cup in India. Pakistan women team gained the status of test cricket in April 1998.

In its early years, Pakistan was one of the least competitive of the top-level women’s teams, and after its inaugural appearance in 1997, Pakistan team did not qualify for another World Cup until the 2009 event in Australia. In 1996 the idea of women’s cricket was first introduced in Pakistan by sisters Shaiza Khan and Sharmeen Khan.

Results Pec

The first tour of Pakistan Women cricket was against New Zealand and they lost all their three one day matches. At Present Pakistan cricket team ranking is seven in having 2988 points.

Pakistan women cricket team Captain & other Players

Following are the details of the Pakistan national cricket team

  • Captain

Bismah Maroof is the current Pakistan Women Cricket team Captain in all form of game. Bisma is 26 years old and born on July 18, 1991 in Lahore. Bisma is left handed batsman.

  • Sana Mir

Sana mir is the former captain of Pakistan national women cricket team. She is also remains’ captain in T2o matches. Sana was born on January 5, 1986. She played her first match against Sri Lanka on 28 December 2005. She is right handed batsman.

  • Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

Syeda Nain Fatima was born in Karachi on May 23, 1985. She is all rounder and can bat as well as ball. Her major role in team is batting. She played her first match on 19 December 2006, against India.

  • Javeria Khan Wadood

Javeria Khan is a Pakistani Women cricket belongs to Karachi, Sindh. She played in National Women team as an all rounder. Javeria was born on May 14, 1988. She is right handed batsman and also off break bowler. Her last match against New Zealand on 5 November 2017.

  • Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

Asmavia Iqbal was born in Multan on January 9, 1987. She is right handed batsman as well as she is Right-arm medium-fast bowler.